Gum Bichromates – Further Experiments

Lately I experimented more with ratios of chemical. Still I have not been able to judge which of the ratios is better. I used both cold pressed and hot pressed paper for the experiments. The ratio are 1: 1 and 1:2 of potassium dichromate to gum solution.

Ratio 1:1, cold press, 8 min exposure under UV

Ratio 1:2, cold press, 8 min exposure under UV light.

The next experiment was with hard pressed paper. Though in the 1:1 ratio of hard pressed, I went further to double expose it. I should have done double exposure with 1:2 ratio print to get a better understanding. I should probably do that in my next experiment.

Ratio 1:1, double exposed under UV for 8 min both the times, hard pressed paper

Ratio 1:2, 8 min exposure under UV light, hard pressed

And then I put 1:2 , 1:1 ratio on the same paper and exposed them in UV light for 8 min.  1:2 ratio paint on left and 1:1 ratio paint on the right.

Hard pressed, 8 min exposure under UV light

Cold pressed, 8 min exposure under UV light

Gallery | This entry was posted in Altlab 2.0, Tanima Das. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

